NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program 2022-2023

From left to right: Melissa Kahili-Heede (fellow), Kelly Thormodson (mentor), Diana Delgado (fellow), Jennifer McKinnell (mentor), Elizabeth (Beth) Whipple (fellow),
Dale Prince (mentor), Michelle Harrell (fellow), Catherine Soehner (mentor), Holly Grossetta Nardini (fellow), Philip Walker (mentor)

Diana Delgado, AHIP
Associate Director, Information, Education and Clinical Services, Samuel J Wood Library
Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, NY

Mentor:  Catherine Soehner, MLS
Associate Dean for Research and Director, Spencer S Eccles Health Sciences Library
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Michelle L. Harrell
Assistant Director, Public Services and Education, Medical College of Wisconsin Libraries
Medical College of Wisconsin; Milwaukee, WI

Mentor:  Philip Walker, MLIS, MS
Director, Eskind Biomedical Library
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN 

Elizabeth (Beth) C. Whipple, MLS, AHIP
Assistant Director for Research and Translational Sciences, Ruth Lilly Medical Library
Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN 

Mentor: Jennifer McKinnell, MA, MLIS
Director, Health Sciences Library
McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario 

Holly Grossetta Nardini, MS
Associate Director, Harvey Cushing/John Hay Whitney Medical Library
Yale University, New Haven, CT 

Mentor:  J. Dale Prince, MA, MLS
Director of Libraries, John P. Ische Library
Louisiana State University Health – New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

Melissa Kahili-Heede
Librarian III, John A Burns Health Sciences Library
University of Hawaii at Manoa, Honolulu, HI

Mentor:  Kelly Thormodson, MALS
Associate Dean for Library & Information Services, Library Director, Harrell Health Sciences Library: Research and Learning Commons
Penn State College of Medicine, Hershey, PA